Skip to content

Epic Update: Romans 12:1 (11/3/10)

November 3, 2010

Lots of other people do wrap-up/updates. I’m going to try to do it to.

Tonight we started our two week series on Romans 12:1-2.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(btw…I think Aaron Scantlen does such good work on our visual stuff all the time!)

Tonight was verse 1:
“Therefore, I urge you, brothers and sisters, in view of God’s mercy, to offer your bodies as a living sacrifice, holy and pleasing to God–this is your true and proper worship.”

A few thoughts from tonight:
1)This is something we’re URGED to consider.
2)The motivation for ever offering ourselves to God is a correct VIEW of God’s mercy.  Check out this sweet video that explains God’s mercy:

3)We OFFER our bodies to God on a regular basis.  For many Christians this is a missing component of their faith…the daily understanding that God is the king on the throne, not me.  My offering of myself to him everyday is my WORSHIP.

So, one question from tonight:
How would offering myself to God everyday change my life?   And, will I do it?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

