Skip to content

Powertraxing the next generation

February 11, 2010
tags:

Powertraxing isn’t a word, I know.  Powertrax, however, is a “kind of” word…it refers to the training modules that Momentum offers to it’s students each summer.  I get the chance to help plan these training sessions for this summer’s conference…and I’m pretty excited about it.  If I get my way there will be 347 different options to choose from.

The bad news, however, is that I won’t get my way.  I’m pretty sure I’ll have to narrow it down to about 20 different topics (covered anywhere from one to four days).  That’s my dilemma.  Here’s my question:  If YOU were given this assignment, what 12 topics would you choose to cover?    How would you order them in importance?  I’d love your feedback (and by “your” I mean anyone…youth pastors, students, parents, and even Mark Artrip).   Thanks for your help!

Momentum Logo

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Brad permalink
    February 11, 2010 11:14 pm

    #1 would be something about how to feed yourself.

    That to me is such an important thing. Many of us don’t really understand how to read the Bible and allow it to change our life.

  2. February 11, 2010 11:44 pm

    Hmmm. I am not sure what to think. I saw an early list you had and I loved it. It has lots of things that have never been done before. I hate that we always end up doing tattoos and sex.
    I know that it could backfire and it you might not get a good representation but why don’t they just send out an email and put a poll or submit form on the momentum website. I mean if students are our target audience. Aren’t we stupid to not ask them? we can curb their answers and do the youth pastor thing and decide what they need to hear in the end but we should at least start at the source in my opinion.

Leave a Reply

