Skip to content

Moving

February 7, 2010

I hadn’t blogged over at my other site in a long time, so I decided to make a change and move things here.  Honestly, I’m not a good blogger.  I don’t read blogs all the time (but I do read some…) and I’m not sure what to do with half of what I read anyway.  I admire people that can blog and not be narcissistic.  I admire those that have fresh things to say.  I am encouraged by those people that blog and challenge my spiritual thoughts.  I even appreciate people posting things about their families.  Personally, however, I’ve just never been good at any of those.

There is a somewhat new realization to me, however and it’s this:  People care what I had for breakfast.  Whoops, no, that’s not it.  Here it is: maybe I can use this blog to encourage someone else and further connect to the great church family that God has allowed me to be a part of.  That’s it.  Not a great realization, but a decent one for me.

So here’s for starting again.   May God use it to encourage someone.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

